Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka - 1st ODI : 7 June 2012

The visiting Pakistan cricket team plays its first ODI of a series of five ODIs against hosts Sri Lanka on 07 June, 2012. 

Both countries hae already played two T20I with a levelled score. 

In 2011, Pakistan played five ODis against Sril Lanka at the UAE, winning the series 4-1. But now Sri Lanka has the advantage of home ground, temperature and climatic conditioning, which will be to a great disadvantage to the touring Pakistan cricket team. However, the hosts are watchful of Saeed Ajmal - a spinner who can put their team in a disarray. 

The likely opposing teams for the ODI being played on Thursday, 7 June at Pallekele International Stadium are as under:  

Pakistan ODI Squad : Misbah ul Haq (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz, Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Rahat Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Mohammad Sami, Asad Shafiq, Aizaz Cheema, Azhar Ali, Imran Farhat

Srilanka ODI Squad : Jayawardena (captain), Dilshan, Sangakkara, Mathews, Malinga, Chandimal, Nuwan Pradeep, Herath, Fernando, Kulasekara, Jeevan Mendis, Parera, Tharanga, Thirimanne, Seenanayke

With the return of Misbah, Younis, Asad and Azhar Pakistani squad is back to its full strength. However, cricket fans believe that Malik not be included for the ODI nor Imaran Farhat.

The match is scheduled for June 7, 2012 at 09:00 GMT at Pallekele International Stadium