Thursday, May 31, 2012

Watch Pakistan vs Sri Lanka First T20I 1 June 2012

Pakistan cricket team under its new T20I captain Muhammad Hafeez has reached Sri Lanka to play a series of two T20Is - 20 overs-version, ODIs and Test matches starting Thursday 1 June 2012 tomorrow.

In their first match Both pakistan and hsts play limited overs T20 cricket match on 1st June at Hambantota.

Pakistan have an edge over the hosts in T20Is, having won 5 of the seven matches played against Sri Lanka. It was on 12 June 2009 that Sri Lanka last won a T20I against Pakistan. Since then, they have lost three in a row. Pitch is sluggish at the Hambantota but as it is on the coastline, it will help the swing bowlers. However it remains to be seen how it helps two fast bowlers of Sri Lanka and Pakistan. 

Malinga will unique style is likely to be quite bothersome for Pakistani batsmen with his inswinging Yorkers while Umar Gul's  toe-crushing Yorkers will have their own damaging effect on the hosts.

The likely opposing T20I squads are as under: Pakistan: A Shehzad, M Hafeez, U Akmal, S Malik, H Azam, H Sohail/ K Latif, S Afridi, Y Arafat, U Gul, S Ajmal, S Tanvir/ M Sami

Srilanka: T Dilshan, M Jayawardene, K Sangakkara, D Chandimal, A Matthews, L Thirimanne, C Kapugedara, T Perera, S Senanayake, N Kulasekara, L Malinga

The first T20I between Pakistan and Sri Lanka is scheduled on Friday, 1 June 2012 at 7:00 PM local | 2:30 PM GMT | 6:30 PM PKT |