Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Asia Cup Cricket 2010 – Yet another Cup besides FIFA World Cup

While most of the world is focused on South Africa to watch the ongoing FIFA World Cup Football 2010 matches, there is yet another tournament that is being played in Sri Lanka, but its proceedings are marred and obscured by the football matches. The Asia Cup Cricket 2010 is being played from 15 June 2010 between the four Asian nations, namely Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Sri Lanka is the reigning champion and would defend their title, while India and Pakistan are also favorites to win the Asia Cup 2010 title. This would be the 10th edition of Asia Cup cricket. India and Sri Lanka won the tournament 4 times each, while Pakistan won the title once. Sri Lanka defeated India in the 2008 final to bag their 4th title.

The tournament, consisting of seven matches will provide the cricket lovers in the four countries a hearty and exciting cricket. All of the 7 matches in the tournament would take place at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Dambulla, Sril Lanka.


Asghar Javed said...

Thanks for reminding us. We were forgetting this important sporting event in the FIFA Frenzy.

Jalal HB said...

..and thank you for realsing this